Aftershock

When you can’t afford the real thing, find something close enough to the original.

I’ve found these Topshop Aftershock cut out lace-up boots, that look pretty close to the Alexander Wang lace up leather boots that I obviously can’t afford. I’ve been trying to put together a ‘work wardrobe’ with smarter attire for when I eventually land myself a ‘real’ job and these fit the bill. Although I think I’ll most likely wreck the white sole but easy enough to paint them black so that’s no biggie.

What do you think? As much as I’d like the originals, a girl’s gotta eat.

330696_in_xl

Alexander Wang lace up leather boots, available from Net-A-Porter, £742

Topshop Aftershock cut out lace up boots, £85

Topshop Aftershock cut out lace up boots, £85

Leave a Reply

